Home/ About Us/ Departments/ Anaesthesia

Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care

Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care provides the following services:
Regional and General Anaesthesia, and Monitored Anaesthesia Care (MAC) services to all the patients admitted under various surgical branches including General Surgery, ENT, Eye, Orthopedics, Obs and Gynae and Plastic Surgery. This includes Pre-Anaesthetic Checkup (PAC in OPD no.1) and Perioperative Anaesthesia procedures including pain management. 
24 hours emergency Anaesthesia services are also provided in Surgery and Obstetric and Gynaecological emergency Operation Theatres.
Intensive Care Unit (ICU) provides treatment to all patients requiring critical care.
OPD Services: Pain Clinic- Daily.
Advanced Cardiac Life Support/ Basic Life Support (ACLS/ BLS) training is provided regularly to hospital staff and paramedics.
Medical Gas Pipeline System manages the safe and uninterrupted medical gas supply to the entire hospital.
DNB students who are pursuing research activity through different thesis projects are given regular bed side and classroom training.
Faculty members include

  1. Dr Susmita Sarangi – Head of Department
  2. Dr Ajay Kumar- Head of Unit
  3. Dr Ritu Aggarwal
  4. Dr Upasana Goswami
  5. Dr Dipali Taneja
  6. Dr Bhavna Saxena
  7. Dr Puneet Dwivedi

Contact No.: 011-25494404-561/562/566